NLCA Purpose:

To develop coaches into high performing, ethical, and diverse leaders prepared to immediately assume head coaching and leadership roles in today’s rapidly changing athletics environment, by cultivating an action orientation toward leadership development and facilitating transformational learning experiences designed to challenge, motivate, and inspire aspiring head coaches and leaders.

Leadership Team

James M. Gladden, PHD
Dean, IU School of Physical Education & Tourism Management
jamglad@iupui.edu

Rafael E. Bahamonde, PHD, FACSM, FISBS
Associate Dean, IU School of Physical Education & Tourism Management
rbahamon@iupui.edu

Mark Urtel, EDD, MS
Undergraduate Program Director & Associate Professor, IU School of Physical Education & Tourism Management
murtel1@iupui.edu

Alan E. Mikesky, PHD
Professor, Exercise Physiology, IU School of Physical Education & Tourism Management
amikesky@iupui.edu

Brian Culp, EDD
Associate Professor, IU School of Physical Education & Tourism Management
Briculp@iupui.edu

Amanda Cecil, PHD, CMP
Undergraduate Program Director & Associate Professor, IU School of Physical Education & Tourism Management
akcecil@iupui.edu

Jeff Mott, PHD
Principal, Yellowwood Group
jeff@mott.net

Advisory Board

Stevie Baker-Watson
Director of Athletics, DePauw University
steviebaker-watson@depauw.edu

Alfreeda Goff
Senior Associate Commissioner, Horizon League
agoff@horizonleague.org

Jan Hathorn
Athletic Director, Washington & Lee
hathornj@wlu.edu

Chris Martin
Commissioner, College Conference of Illinois & Wisconsin
cmartin@cciw.org

Malcolm Moran
Louis A. Weil Professor, Indiana University School of Journalism
Director, National Sports Journalism Center, IUPUI
moranma@iupui.edu

Dell Robinson
Commissioner, Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
dell@gliac.org

Gary Williams
Director of Athletics & Recreation, Wittenberg University
williamsg1@wittenberg.edu

Advertisements